# Forward Jefferson Corporation

700 Churchill Parkway, Avondale, LA 70094

PH: (504) 875-3908

## Forward Jefferson Corporation May 30, 2024 \*9:30 a.m. 700 Churchill Parkway – Avondale, LA 70094

(\*or as soon as the JEDCO Board of Commissioners' meeting adjourns)

#### **AGENDA**

### I. Call to Order - Chairwoman Mayra Pineda

- Approval of absences for today, May 30, 2024
- Approval of minutes for November 30, 2023

### II. Public Comments on Agenda Items

#### III. Unfinished and New Business

- Acknowledge new Directors appointed by JEDCO to the Forward Jefferson Corporation Board of Directors
- Approval of 2023 Financial Audit Report Jennifer Wollfarth

#### IV. Adjournment

In accordance with provisions of the American with Disabilities Act Amendments Act of 2008, as amended, JEDCO and Forward Jefferson Corporation shall not discriminate against individuals with disabilities on the basis of disability in its services, programs or activities. If you require auxiliary aids or devices, or other reasonable accommodation under the ADA Amendments Act, please submit your request to the ADA Coordinator of JEDCO or Jefferson Parish at least forty-eight (48) hours in advance or as soon as practical. A seventy-two (72) hour advanced notice is required to request Certified ASL interpreters.

JEDCO and Forward Jefferson Corporation shall allow any member of the public with a disability recognized by the Americans with Disabilities Act or a designated caregiver of such a person to participate in its meetings via teleconference or video conference as defined in R.S. 42:17.2 when a request for accommodation is made prior to the meeting. Questions and comments will be allowed during the "Public Comments" section of the agenda. Questions and comments may be emailed to the ADA Coordinator in advance of the meeting.

ADA Coordinator/ JEDCO-Scott Rojas 700 Churchill Parkway, Avondale, LA 70094

(504) 875-3916, srojas@jedco.org

# Forward Jefferson Corporation

700 Churchill Parkway, Avondale, LA 70094

PH: (504) 875-3908 FAX: (504) 875-3923

# **Forward Jefferson Corporation**

#### ANNUAL MEETING

November 30, 2023 at 10:45 A.M. 700 Churchill Parkway – Avondale, LA 70094

#### **MINUTES**

Call to Order: 10:45 a.m.

Attendance: Chairman Larry Katz, Lloyd Clark, Joe Ewell, Larry Katz, Jim Martin,

Mayra Pineda, Stephen Robinson, Gene Sausse, Teri Tucker

**Staff:** Jerry Bologna, Lacey Bordelon, Lauren Cashio, Janet Galati, Annalisa

Kelly, Jennifer Lapeyrouse, Scott Rojas, Penny Weeks, Jennifer

Wollfarth

**Absences:** Mickal Adler, Josline Frank

Guests: None

#### I. Call to Order – Chairman Larry Katz

- Approval of Absences for today, November 30, 2023 Tom Gennaro motioned, seconded by Stephen Robinson, to excuse the above-named absences. The motion passed unanimously.
- **Approval of Minutes for August 31, 2023** Lloyd Clark motioned, seconded by Stephen Robinson, to approve the minutes. The motion passed unanimously.

### II. Public Comments on Agenda Items

There were no public comments.

#### III. Unfinished and New Business

 Resolution acknowledging appointments by Jefferson Parish Economic Development and Port District (JEDCO) to the Board of Directors of Forward Jefferson Corporation (FORJ) for 2024, and electing Officers to the Forward Jefferson Corporation (FORJ) Board of Directors for

# Forward Jefferson Corporation

700 Churchill Parkway, Avondale, LA 70094

PH: (504) 875-3908 FAX: (504) 875-3923

## 2024, and appointments to the Forward Jefferson Corporation Bylaws Committee for 2024 – Jerry Bologna

On the motion of Tom Gennaro, seconded by Stephen Robinson and passing unanimously, the resolution which provided the following was approved:

- 1. Acknowledging that on November 30, 2023, JEDCO appointed the following 11 Directors to serve on the Board of Forward Jefferson Corporation for 2024: Mickal Adler, Jimmy Baum, Mike Fahrenholt, Josline Frank, Tom Gennaro, Brian Heiden, Larry Katz, Jim Martin, Mayra Pineda, Stephen Robinson, and Gene Sausse. The Directors also acknowledged that Joe Ewell will serve as an alternate if Larry Katz is not reappointed to the JEDCO Board of Commissioners in 2024.
- 2. As per Article 6.01 (a.) of the Forward Jefferson Corporation bylaws, the following Directors were elected as Officers for 2024:

Chairwoman: Mayra Pineda Vice Chair: Josline Frank Treasurer: Jim Martin

Secretary: Stephen Robinson

3. As per Article VII – 8.01 of the Forward Jefferson Corporation bylaws, the following Directors were appointed to serve on the Bylaws Committee of Forward Jefferson Corporation for 2024: Mickal Adler, Jim Martin, and Jimmy Baum.

### IV. Annual Financial Report – Jennifer Wollfarth

Stephen Robinson motioned, seconded by Tm Gennaro, to approve the Annual Financial Report as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

V. Adjournment – Stephen Robinson motioned, seconded by Mayra Pineda, to adjourn the meeting.

Stephen Robinson
FORJ Secretary
Minutes for November 30, 2023